It’s been a few months, let’s catch up (:

Hey, everyone! Since it’s been quite a few months, I definitely think it’s time to catch up! How about a life update post? (: 

blog

 

Where do I even start? My gosh. it’s been so long and i don’t even know what to tell ya first! Well, to start off, how was everyone’s summer?? I seriously can’t believe it’s over already, this summer went by so quick. I was super busy though, that’s probably why! In one of my last posts before I left for awhile, I told ya’ll I was movin’ to another city so that kept me occupied for quite awhile. So far, Cody and I have been here for 3 months and we love it! We came at the beginning of summer and all of our friends just moved up here recently a weekend or two ago since classes at Illinois State University started this past week. So with everyone up here all together again, my weekends have definitely been crazy and fun! 

Earlier this summer, Cody and I went on vacation to Myrtle Beach and it was the greatest time. Of course I made sure to snap some pictures for ya (: Check ’em out! 

It was big group of people fit into a relatively small vacation home for one week, but I had the greatest time with all of them. Myrtle Beach is one of my favorite vacation spots and I’m still recovering from beach separation anxiety even though it’s been a month or so since I’ve been back! haha It rained almost every day, but I had a blast. 

Once I got back from vacation, the job hunt started! Since I don’t start cosmetology school until January, I’ve definitely got a ton of free time, so the plan was to be working a lot. I struggled finding a job at first, but eventually something fell through for me and scored an interview and then later a job with Rue 21. It’s not much (and I’m getting a disappointing 7 or 8 hours a week) and I’m definitely not a retail kinda girl, but a job is a job. 

Okay, so yellow 100% is NOT my color, but it’s whatever haha These are the back to school shirts we’re all required to wear and the only size they had left for me was a large. Yeah, not cute! I look like a giant banana. 

And to top it all off, yesterday was National Dog Day, so I hope you guys wished your fur babies a happy dog day! This is my little lovebutt, Lacie. Love her puppy smile! Happy National Dog Day to my other babies as well: Little Bit, Mikey, Doodle Bug, and Lucy! Love ’em ❤ 

If ya’ll did anything fun this summer and wrote a post about it, definitely tag me in it down below so I can go check it out! Even if you did nothing too exciting, comment below and talk to me anyway (: I’ve missed you guys! With the Emmy’s and the VMA’s being all less than a week ago, I’ll have some makeup and beauty related posts back up soon, as well as an update on some other things I wanna share with you guys that I didn’t get a chance to mention here. As always, don’t forget to like this post and be sure to give me blog a follow for more from me (: I’d love to hear from ya! Until next time ❤ 

All my love,

Megan ❤ 

Leave a Reply

