Outfit of the Day: New Maxi Skirt Turned Work Appropriate!

Morning, everyone! Last night I went to the mall with a gift card left over from Christmas and one goal in mind: to find a new maxi skirt! I had initially planned on purchasing a black or gray one just so I could match it and wear it with anything, but what I fell in love with defiantly was NOT black! Complete opposite actually….

ImageImageAs you can see, this is 100% not black hahah I saw this on the rack from halfway across the store and knew right then that I needed it. Turns out, it was even on the sale rack, there was one skirt left, and it just happened to be in my size. Pretty sure the universe was just screaming at me to get it haha

Image

Obviously, this is gonna be a very cute skirt for vacations and summer time when paired with a tank top or crop top, but that’s not very work appropriate! So I just needed to class it up and make it a little bit dressier. 

Yellow and White Striped Maxi Skirt: Von Maur

Black Cami: Kohl’s

Jean Jacket: Macy’s

Indian Feather Necklace: Forever 21 (maybe? not sure! haha)

So, as ya’ll can see, it didn’t take much to dress it up! I just added a jean jacket and a cute necklace and bada-bing-bada-boom, work appropriate neon yellow maxi skirt! This skirt is actually quite versatile which is surprising because of it’s color, but it’s easy to dress up or down and would work for a lot of different occasions!

Also, I don’t know if ya’ll noticed, but I also dyed my hair and it’s not bleach blonde anymore! It’s a light auburn-ish color. You can’t really tell from these pictures, but it defiantly has some red tint to it and I really like it! I just went to Walmart and picked out some $2.97 hair dye in a box and went at it hahah It turned out really great. It’s not as dark as I wanted it, so I’ll wait a while and then dye it darker, but I’m happy with it. I hope ya’ll like it too! Now if only it could grow 8 inches overnight…..

I hope ya’ll enjoyed this quick post today! Don’t forget to like it and then, if you aren’t already, follow my blog for more Outfit of the Days and beauty related posts like this one (: Thanks so much for hanging out with me for a little bit today and I’ll talk to ya’ll later!

XOXO, Megan ❤

 

One thought on “Outfit of the Day: New Maxi Skirt Turned Work Appropriate!

Leave a Reply

