Product Update: Witch Hazel

Hey, everyone! I hope you’ve had an awesome weekend and are enjoying your Sundays so far! This is actually my second post of the day, but I’ve been meaning to get this product update post up for awhile and I had some extra time today to do it! My first post though is my first video upload ever and it’s a tour of my new apartment, it’s only about 6 minutes, so you’ll defiantly wanna go check that out! 

Image

 

This is sucha horrible picture, I apologize, but I needed to take my own picture instead of just pulling one off of Google, you’ll see why here in a second! Since this is a product update, I won’t be getting too much into the actual description of Witch Hazel, so click on the this link right here: https://psmeganelizabeth.wordpress.com/2014/05/12/gotta-have-it-or-live-without-it-dickensons-witch-hazel/ and that will take you directly to my first post where you can read all about my initial thoughts. 

Anyway, on to the actual product update now! I raved all about Witch Hazel in my first post and, even though I was pretty positive this product couldn’t get any better, it did. I’m crazy about it. This is my absolute holy grail product! As I mentioned in my first post, I still use this as a toner (since it is so watery, I combine it with just a dab of my moisturizer for a thicker consistency) and that’s the way that I would recommend you use it as well. It seems like every single day I notice some other way that Witch Hazel has changed my skin for the better. For one, I haven’t had a single breakout on my face since I’ve started using it. NOT A SINGLE ONE. This is a big one for me because I used to suffer horribly from cystic acne and hormonal breakouts and to finally have all that under control is like a breath of fresh air! Along with preventing breakouts, here’s what else Witch Hazel has done for me:

~minimized pores (yes, really!)

~evened out skin tone

~smoothed out skin

~got rid of some acne scars

~made skin more glowy 

~moisturized skin 

I know ya’ll are probably like, “There’s no way,” but I swear to you, all of the above is 100% true. For the acne scar one, I did say that it helped get rid of some acne scars because the scars that affect deeper layers of skin likely won’t be touched by anything other than cosmetic lasers or minor surgeries, but Witch Hazel defiantly lightens newer, smaller ones! And, the reason I had to take my own picture instead of getting one off Google is because I wanted to show ya’ll just how much of the Witch Hazel I’ve used. I’ve had this for a few months, I use it twice every single day, and I’ve only used a liiiiitle bit of it so far! Whaaat?! This is gonna last me so long, which is awesome because I never want it to go away! haha 

Basically, my skin has gone through a dramatic change for the better all because of this product. For me to continuously recommend and rave about a product means that it has to be pretty damn good to not get replaced. Witch Hazel is now a staple in my beauty routine, I can’t live without it! I think ya’ll need it in your life too (: 

As always, if you have any questions, just ask down below! I’ll get right back to ya. And don’t forget to check out my earlier video post showin’ ya’ll around my new apartment! Thanks so much for reading and I’ll talk to you later!

XOXO, Megan ❤ 

 

Leave a Reply

