Gotta Have It or Live Without It: Nyx Natural Eyeshadow Palette

Hey, everyone! Happy Friday! Before I start my post today, I just wanna apologize that I haven’t posted as much this week as I would have liked to! I’ve been sooo busy. My mom just left and is going to be outta town for the weekend, so I’ve been helping her get packed and get things ready for her trip, among other things I had goin’ on this week. I’m hoping this weekend, or into next week at least, that I’ll get back to posting on a more regular basis! Anyway, today I’ve got a Gotta Have It or Live Without It makeup review for ya!

ImageThis is the newest eye shadow palette that I’ve purchase and it’s the Nyx Natural Palette! And I would like to take this moment to point out just how not centered it is in this picture… I had no idea it was that bad when I uploaded it. Embarrassing. hahah Anyway, you can get this eye shadow palette anywhere Nyx cosmetics are sold and I purchased mine at Ulta. Up in the top right corner is actually the price tag which did not come into focus, but I bought mine for $7.49. Kind of a weird price, but I didn’t feel that it was expensive at all since this palette comes with six different shadows.

ImageHere’s what all the shadows look like in the open package! I wish I would have gotten the time to swatch all of these shadows for ya, but I honestly didn’t even think about it. I would have preferred these shadows be a bit more pigmented than they actually are, but you don’t typically get too much color pay off with powder shadows. They’re not sheer by any means and still show up beautifully once you apply them, but for some you have to layer once or twice to get your desired color. Not too big of a deal, but I just wanted to warn any of ya in case that would be a problem.

Anyway, on to the shadow talk! As you can see, these shadows are nice and natural and the last two are perfect for a daytime smokey eye! I bought this palette about two weeks ago and I’ve been wearing some variation of a natural smokey eye almost every day! So this palette has already gotten a lot of wear time with me! I know my iPhone camera kind of distorted the coloring of these shadows, but that first shadow there on the far left is just a snow white color. It makes sucha pretty eyebrow highlight! And when you’re doing an eye look with these shadows, that white color just blends everything together perfectly. Love it. This palette also has the perfect mix of shimmer and more matte looking shadows, so depending on what you’re feeling that day or what look you’re going for, there’s defiantly going to be a shadow in here for ya to use.

Final Verdict? It depends! I wouldn’t say this is a product you need to drop everything and go out and buy right now at this exact second, but I do recommend it! These aren’t the best shadows that I’ve used, but they’re definitely 100% not the worst! For their price, you can’t go wrong. This is the perfect palette for beginners and those who are wanting to ease into learning how to do a smokey eye. Plus, this is going to make a great travel palette for me this summer! It’s small and compact and not expensive, so I can leave my more high-end shadows at home when traveling and bring this instead and still get a really pretty, fun look. If you’re someone who is more into more glammed out and sexy eye looks, I defiantly wouldn’t suggest you get this. I would hate for you to be disappointed. I just really love neutral colors with natural looks, so this was defiantly something I felt I needed to purchase! So, if you’re like me, this is something you’ll like! Basically, I’m really enjoying this palette and I’m happy I bought it!

Thanks so much for reading and be on the look out for my next few posts because I’m hoping to get back on a more daily posting schedule now that things have chilled down a bit! I’ll talk to ya’ll later! Have an awesome weekend!

XOXO, Megan ❤

2 thoughts on “Gotta Have It or Live Without It: Nyx Natural Eyeshadow Palette

  1. christinajavete

    This is a pretty neutral palette that reminds me of the Naked Basics palette from Urban Decay =) For $7.49 is not too shabby either! Thanks for this review!! Have a nice weekend!

Leave a Reply

