My Traumatizing Morning & Outfit of the Day!

 

Good morning, everyone! I’ve got a quick Outfit of the Day post for ya right now, but before I get into that, I have the funniest/scariest story to tell ya’ll. Well, it wasn’t funny earlier, and it actually still makes me feel kinda nauseous, but I’m telling you anyway. haha So, this morning on my way to work, which is about 15 minutes away from my home, I was just havin’ a grand old time. I was blasting some Beyonce, singing at the top of my lungs, and may have even been car dancing a little bit. I was in my car for, like, 10 minutes before I noticed a giant freaking tarantula sitting shot gun in the passenger seat (not really a tarantula, but in all honestly, it was gigantic). He was starring at me the whole time. Just looking at me. Just waiting for his moment to pounce on me like a mountain lion and eat my leg off. I practically climbed outta the window sobbing and screaming and sat on the side of the road bawling my eyes out until some nice lady pulled over and killed it for me. When I got to work, I looked like sucha hot mess that they sent me back home due to “emotional distress.” So now I’m sitting at home, on my couch, in my pajamas, still crying and shaking a little bit. I’m so pathetic. I hope ya’ll still like me after reading this. hahah

Anyway, on to my Outfit of the Day! Which, obviously, I’m no longer in because I couldn’t get my shit together at work and got sent home. haha

Image

Jean Jacket: Macy’s

Tribal Tank Top: K2 Avenue (my cousin’s online boutique with suuuper cute clothes and accessories, check ’em out here: http://www.k2avenue.com/ )

Black Lace Body-Con Mini Skirt: American Eagle

Teal Sandals: Charlotte Russe

This was a perfectly cute outfit wasted on a horrible circumstance this morning, I’ll have to wear it again! But thank ya’ll for hanging out with me this morning and I really hope you don’t think I’m psychotic after my story hahah Oh, and don’t forget to check out K2 Avenue’s website in the link I added for ya! Even if you don’t plan on buying anything, check it out anyway and browse or suggest something to one of your friends or family members (: Tons of cute stuff there. I get something pretty much every week! Thanks again for reading, I’ll talk to ya’ll later!

XOXO, Megan ❤

 

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “My Traumatizing Morning & Outfit of the Day!

  1. lookbeyondbeauty

    I would freak out, I hate spiders, grrrr x) (not very vegetarian of me, but I can’t help myself) 🙂
    http://lookbeyondbeauty.wordpress.com/

    • I’m so glad I’m not the only one! So maybe climbing out my window and having a near mental breakdown was a bit much, but hey, spiders are terrifying! Especially giant ones in your car when you have no where to run hahah

  2. that is literally the worst, or if there’s a bee in the car x

  3. Hey girl , love your blog! I nominated your for the Liebester award just go to my blog https://annalissamarie.wordpress.com for the details.

Leave a Reply

