Sunday Chit Chat (:

Hey, everyone! I hope ya’ll are having a great weekend so far! I had a super busy Friday and Saturday, so today, I’m just chillin’ and having a really awesome, really relaxing Sunday! It’s so gorgeous outside, I wish ya’ll could be here with me! And it’s supposed to be in the high 70s/80 and sunny almost all next week… consider me a happy camper. haha I usually don’t post all weekend until Sunday, like I’m doing today, because I’m so busy. But this weekend rounded out the last and final prom weekend for me and I’m officially done taking clients and I’m done with my freelance career (if you wanna read my story and find out why, check it out here:https://psmeganelizabeth.wordpress.com/2014/04/28/exciting-news-2/ ). It’s so bittersweet. I’m so sad to say goodbye to the incredible clients I have, but luckily, I’ve became good friends with many of them, so it won’t be goodbye for long. As sad as I am to be done with my freelance makeup artist career (that I’ve had for quite a few years nonetheless), I couldn’t be more excited for this next chapter in my life! And, of course, I’m excited to take you guys on this journey with me (: That being said, my last weekend doing this couldn’t have been more amazing. I love all my prom girls, but yesterday’s prom was special because it was my boyfriend’s sister’s junior prom and I love her to pieces! Check out how absolutely flawless she looked! 

Image

Isn’t her dress just so freakin’ pretty? I looove it. That color is perfect on her! For her makeup, she originally wanted a smokey eye, but after trying out a few different looks on her, we decided that a smokey eye was just too dark for her dress, so we went with something really natural instead. She’s already beautiful to begin with, so she made my job easy!

Image

She got her pictures taken at her boyfriend’s grandparents house before the grand march at her high school. Their house was gorgeous and their backyard was the perfect place for pictures! The backyard runs right up to a lake and and it was beautiful weather, so the pictures turned out perfectly. This is just us on the patio before we got down to the lake!

Image

Meghan and Trevor (: See? I told ya the backyard was gorgeous! Just past this, they have steps leading down to the lake and Trevor’s grandparents had a pontoon boat, jet ski, water slide, and tons of other things down there. If we all weren’t dressed up, it woulda been the perfect day for playing in the lake!

Image

And, of course, we had to get a classic brother/sister prom picture! I love these two to death ❤ Meghan looked absolutely stunning and she was so excited for her first prom. She had so much fun and I can’t wait to do it all over again next year, for her senior prom!

This week, as I mentioned earlier, the weather is supposed to be really nice and I can’t wait to bust out my new maxi dresses and summer clothes, so defiantly be on the lookout for Outfit of the Day posts! I’m thinking about doing a post about summer makeup and I’ve got some Gotta Have It or Live Without It makeup reviews coming up as well. I hope ya’ll enjoyed these prom pictures and I hope it brought you back to your prom day. I think we can all remember how excited we were and how much fun it was. Thanks for hanging out with me today and I’ll talk to ya tomorrow! Happy Sunday!

XOXO, Megan (:

Leave a Reply

