Sunday Chit Chat & Birthday Haul!

Hi, Everyone! Happy Sunday! I hope ya’ll have had an awesome weekend with great weather! I’ve had sucha wonderful birthday weekend celebrating with all my friends and family. On Friday night, my boyfriend played in his old high school’s alumni tournament , so I went to go cheer him on and then on Saturday, I had a birthday party with all of my family. I thought it would be fun if I showed ya’ll some of what I got, since most of it was clothes and makeup which fits my blog perfectly! So, today, it’s just gonna be some Sunday chit chat with lots of pictures (: Enjoy!

Image

Alright, so this is everything I got from my amazing family and friends for my birthday this weekend! I’m not gonna go through everything, but I just wanted to show you some of the fun stuff that I got. Cody was helping me set everything out and take pictures, so you’ll see him in some of these shots as well! In advance, I apologize for my horrible camera quality… all of my pictures are always taken with my iPhone, but they’re usually not this bad. For some reason, last night, the lighting was just really weird and not working, so everything is bright and washed out. Sorry about that!

Image

This is just one of the presents Cody got me, a Sigma brush set! This is their synthetic kabuki kit. It’s funny because I always get so excited to use new brushes, but then it takes me forever and 12 days to actually use them because I never wanna get ’em dirty! The struggle is real, let me tell ya. Or maybe I’m just psychotic and weird. Either way. haha

Image

These are my new acrylic makeup organizers! I’m seriously so excited about this… a little too excited, it’s kinda sad. I had been looking for some acrylic makeup organizers everywhere, but I could never find exactly what I was looking for. I know Muji makes some really great acrylic organizers, but I just couldn’t make sense of spending that much money on something. So, after looking high and low, I eventually gave up on my search for The Perfect Makeup Organizers. They come in all shapes and sizes, but I 100% prefer the acrylic over anything else because it cleans so much easier and I actually really love the look of them. My mom eventually found just what I was looking for on Amazon, so consider me a happy camper! Oh, and Cody was channeling his inner Vana White, so that would be his hand you see in the left corner!

Image

This is a little, mini nail haul of things that people got me. I got a new buffing block since my old one is getting all worn out, some O.P.I nail polishes, a cool, little pink ombre nail kit, and some Avon nail stickers! Of course, once I get around to using all of these, I’ll have a blog post up showing you guys pictures and explaining everything (: I also got a really, really awesome emerald nail art kit from my mom (she knows me so well!) that isn’t pictured here, but I’ve actually done that already this morning, I couldn’t wait long! So, my nails are all decked out right now with everything from the kit, I’ve got some pictures taken and already sent to my e-mail so I can upload them on here, so I’ll have the post up tomorrow! Ya’ll will love it, I can’t wait to show you!

Image

I couldn’t resist showing you guys this picture. There’s an infinity scarf there, along with some pretty teal shorts and a light blue, tie-dyeish maxi (I know it looks white because of the lighting, but it’s not!), but obviously, the real focus in the picture is Cody. hahah Pretty sure he was causing more problems than he was actually helping, but ya gotta give him an A for effort, right?

Image

Image

Image

Image

Excuse the extremely poor camera quality on those last two pics of Cody playing in his alumni tourney. I was sitting in the bleachers and, obviously, high school gyms aren’t equipped with the best camera lighting. Cody was captain of his basketball team his senior year, but he’s been dressing varsity every since he was a wittle freshmen. He’s one of those people who’s so freakishly good at everything, but he’s so modest! It kills me. I’m like, “Why can’t you brag?! Just once?!” I guess I just don’t understand because if I was good at something, I would never stop talking about it… unfortunately, I suck at everything I do. hahah But, I’m so proud of him. Him and his friends on the team this weekend all had so much fun and it was so great to see them all together again, playing on the court where they belong. I couldn’t have been happier spending my birthday watching all of them (:

I hope you guys enjoyed this post! Along with some of the fun things I showed ya, I also got some gifts cards, clothes, and other little cute things and I can’t wait to put up my post tomorrow about that nail kit to show you guys. I think you’ll really like it, so stayed turned for that! Thank you guys for all your birthday wishes and thanks for chattin’ with me today and I hope ya’ll have a great rest of your Sunday and I’ll talk to ya tomorrow!

XOXO, Megan (:

 

 

2 thoughts on “Sunday Chit Chat & Birthday Haul!

  1. Awh you and Cody are adorbs! And happy belated birthday(:

Leave a Reply

