Gotta Have It or Live Without It: Maybelline Gel Liner

Hi, Everyone! Happy Friday! It’s also my birthday today! Ya know, it’s funny though, the older I get, the less I care.. and I’m not even that old. haha I opened my presents from Cody last night, I’m opening more tonight, and then tomorrow I’m having a party with my family, so what I planed on doing was just waiting until I open everything and then doing a little birthday haul post for you guys. I get a lot of makeup and clothes, so I figured that’d be fun to share! I’ll have that up by Sunday (: Anyway, today though, I have a ‘Gotta Have It or Live Without It’ review, so let’s get started!

Image

This is the Maybelline Lasting Drama gel eyeliner and I believe it comes in black, brown, and maybe a navy or dark purple. You can find it any drugstore, as well as Ulta for around $5. I have one in black, though I’ve been meaning to pick up the one in brown for a while just because sometimes I prefer a softer look. I know that gel liner can sometimes be extremely intimidating, especially to people who are new to makeup. But, even as scary as it may seem, I think gel liner is easiest, most fool-proof type of liner out there and I love this Maybelline gel liner more than any other gel I’ve tried before, high-end or not!

Image

The Maybelline Lasting Drama goes on soooo smooth, as you can tell from this picture. In fact, that brush also comes with it! Though, I didn’t actually end up using it as an eyeliner brush, I use it as a lip brush now haha As I mentioned before, if you’re new to eyeliner or seem to always mess up, this is the perfect liner for ya. Instead of needing a Q-Tip dipped in eye makeup remover to fix mistakes like you’d need to do with pencil or liquid liner, you can clean up this gel liner with just a tissue and it comes right off! I know what you’re thinking: if it comes off that easily with a tissue, it must come off during the day, right? Wrong! This Maybelline liner lasts me all day and all night without smudging, losing color intensity, or dripping down my face. When I put this on in the morning, that’s the last time I think about it all day until I take it off at night because it just doesn’t budge! It’s amazing. This liner is so easy to create different looks with. You want the perfect cat eye? Sexy smokey eye? Basic day liner? This does everything perfectly, without much effort! Plus, I’m a sucker for packaging and I think the little jar it comes in looks really cute sitting out on a dresser, vanity, or counter top (:

Final verdict? GOTTA HAVE IT! You guys, I SWEAR by the Maybelline Lasting Drama gel liner! This product will last you all day and night, it’s cheap and readily available at your local drugstores, and it’s super easy to create different gorgeous looks! It truly, without a doubt, is my holy grail eyeliner. So, really, ya’ll don’t have an excuse NOT to go out and buy it (:

XOXO, Megan ❤

7 thoughts on “Gotta Have It or Live Without It: Maybelline Gel Liner

  1. Have you tried Bobbi Brown’s Gel Eyeliner? If so, just wondering how you think they compare?

    • Yes, I have! And I actually really enjoyed it! But Maybelline’s gel liner is just the best smudge-proof, long wear, best color intensity one I’ve ever tried. Plus, it’s only, like, 5 bucks, can’t beat that haha I have plenty gel liners, but I ALWAYS find myself going back to Maybelline. Hope this helped!

  2. Happy Birthday! I love this post, I want to run out to the store right now to buy this. Can’t wait to try it!!!

    • Awhh, thank you! And I’m so glad you’re gonna try this liner, you’ll love it! It’s so easy to create gorgeous looks with that actually stay all day, let me know how you like it!

  3. As you mentioned, I am VERY intimidated by gel liners! Please tell me the BEST brush to use! And Happy Birthday!

    • The Sigma E05 brush is great for gel liner! I use that as well an an angled eye brush. Sigma’s brushes aren’t cheap, so if you want something nice for HALF of the money, Real Techniques has a good angled eye brush as well (: Don’t be intimated, I PROMISE you that gel is pretty much fool-proof! And thank you for the birthday wish!! (:

Leave a Reply

