Shopping Haul!

Hi, Everyone! I hope you all had a fantastic Easter weekend with warm and sunny weather! It was 80 degrees and sunny for me and I was seriously LOVIN’ it. I love winter, but I’m glad to see it finally go! Anyway, I spent Easter Sunday celebrating (and eating tons of delicious food!) with my family and friends, but on Saturday, my boyfriend and I went shopping. My main intent was to find a dress for cousin’s wedding in a month, but of course, I picked up some other goodies along the way (: Check ’em out!

Image

 

I defiantly did some damage at the mall, but this isn’t nearly as much as I usually get! I think because I was so focused on finding a dress, I didn’t really spend much time looking for other things. But I made sure to hit up my favorite stores (hellooooo, Forever 21 and Charlotte Russe!) at the mall and then we drove over to Ulta. I don’t know about you ladies, but I can NEVER walk into Ulta without buying something. EVER. It’s physically impossible for me.

Image

I didn’t go all out or get anything too major, I just picked up some makeup goodies that I stumbled upon in the store. I got a Real Techniques foundation brush, a Studio Basics beauty sponge, Nyx lipstick, Nyx Butter Gloss, Maybelline blush, and a pair of Ardell lashes. I got everything for under $20. I plan on doing a waaay more in depth blog post about all these products later this week. I’ll do some swatches of the blush, and lip products, and give ya’ll a review on the brush, beauty sponge, and lashes, so stayed tuned for that!

Image

These two t-shirts are my Forever 21 purchases. I know, I can’t believe this is all I got either. haha But I’m a complete sucker for basic t-shirts, I’m obsessed with them! These were only $3.50, so of course I couldn’t pass them up! The gray is a large and the mint green is a medium. I haaate tight fitting clothes (like, HATE tight fitting clothes), so I always get shirts a size or two up. I also love to layer and tuck my shirts in, so the bigger the better. I’m actually a small, but I rarely ever buy shirts in a small. I’ve worn the gray one already and I love it! So comfy!

Image

I’m not typically a fan of Wet Seal. It’s kind of a hit or miss for me. I decided just to give it a quick walk-through and I’m so glad I did! You guys are not gonna believe it… guess how much these jeans cost. Just guess. $5. I’m not even kidding you. FIVE DOLLARS! You bet that I had a total girl moment and squealed from joy. It’s SO hard for me to find jeans that fit. I’m around a size 2, I’m 5’2, and I don’t wear jeans unless they’re loooong. Dragging on the ground long! I don’t know why, that’s just how I’ve always like my jeans to fit. These are size 3 and fit me perfectly! Plus, just between you and me, it makes my butt look amazing. hahah Love ’em. 

Image

Besides my $5 jeans, this was my favorite purchase of the day! I tried on every dress in Charlotte Russe, and just didn’t seem to find one that I loved. So when Cody and I were walking out to leave, we walked past this dress that was hidden, which was why I didn’t see it before. I had been looking for a basic black dress, so that I could dress it up with fun jewelry and this maxi was perfect! It fits me like a glove. I have about 5 or 6 weddings to go to this summer and this will work for most of them. My little miracle dress!

Image

Image

This is the jewelry (they were both also purchased at Charlotte Russe) that I picked out to go with my black maxi. I don’t know why, but I’ve always preferred the look of gold, as opposed to silver, when wearing black, so I wanted to find something gold-based. One of my favorite colors to wear is cobalt blue (it’s so universally flattering on everyone!), so finding a necklace and bracelet set with that color in it was a cherry on top! The blue really stands out against the black, it looks really pretty together! I plan on trying this outfit on for ya’ll here soon so you can see the complete look. If you ever need a dress for a more formal occasion, I 100% recommend Charlotte Russe! I’m positive you’ll find something there that won’t break the bank! My maxi was only $35 and both of my jewelry items were under $5 each. (: 

Image

So, that’s my complete haul for you guys! I hope you enjoyed this and be sure you check back in with me later this week for an in-depth Ulta haul review and an Outfit of the Day kinda thing with my black maxi and jewelry! Thank you guys so much for spending some time with me today and I’ll talk to ya’ll later!

XOXO, Megan (:

 

3 thoughts on “Shopping Haul!

  1. I love basic tees too because they are so easy to dress up and pair with accessories! I’m right there with you on hating tight clothing as well.(: Looking forward to more in depth posts on the beauty stuff<3

Leave a Reply

