Outfit Of The Day #2!

You guys have officially inspired me to not dress like a slob! haha We’re gonna start with a reeeally small, simple goal though: I’m gonna try putting up my sweats for good until my birthday, which is on the 25th of this month. So for nine whole days, starting NOW, I’m officially on a break from my sweat pants and hoodies. *sniff, sniff* Nine days isn’t not a lot to ya’ll, but to someone who practically lives in sweats, this is like cutting off my breathing source. haha

Let me clear something up first. Ya’ll know I’m a freelance makeup artist. I have many appointments with my clients every day, so I don’t completely look like a homeless person, as I’m sure you’re imagining! When I go to appointments (typically, my client’s home), I wear leggings or yoga pants with a nicer hoodie or my flannel shirts. I save my boyfriend’s giant, over sized sweat pants and stained hoodies for my own home! And, of course, I always wear makeup. I’m not talkin’ full-on glam with false eyelashes or anything like that, but I always, always, always wear makeup. That’s a must. It’s essential that I look presentable. So, with that being said, check out my second ever outfit of the day!

Image

Denim vest: Nordstrom

Neon yellow 3/4 length sleeve shirt: Forever 21

Jeans: Hollister

Tan Oxford flats: Von Maur

Neon pink over the should bag: Von Maur

Brown woven belt: Forever 21

I chose this outfit today because I thought it was super springy and got me in the spirit for warmer weather! Maybe the reason why I dress comfy the vast majority of the time is because I own no winter clothes hahah All my clothes are geared more towards spring and summer! Guess that calls for a shopping trip… darn the bad luck. (; Thanks for hangin’ out with me for a little bit tonight, see ya’ll tomorrow with another blog post in the morning and another OOTD later tomorrow night! Talk to ya soon!

XOXO, Megan (:

 

Leave a Reply

