Beauty Confession

Morning, Everyone! I haven’t been able to blog for the past three days, so I’m defiantly going through withdrawals right about now! I don’t know about you guys, but central Illinois had amazing weather on Saturday! It was 80 and sunny… you bet I was outside enjoying that all day! I only had one client in the morning, so the rest of the day I spent in the sun. (: And it’s a good thing too because, although it was still warm on Sunday, it was pouring rain… and then Monday rolls around. Right now, it’s 30 degrees, raining, and we’re getting snow later. Ughhh. This endless winter is killin’ me. I hope ya’ll got awesome weather this weekend too and, hopefully unlike me, you’re still enjoying some sun where you are! I’ve got a busy day ahead of me, but I just wanted to get a blog post goin’ really quick so you guys would know I’m still alive and kickin’ haha My first appointment today is in less than an hour, so it’s gonna be a short one right now! Today I’m gonna share with ya’ll one of my beauty confessions that I’m sure at least some of you can understand!

Beauty Confession: I avoid magnifying mirrors like they’re the plague. Who would knowingly submit themselves to that kind of torture? I’ll tell you who: not me. Nope. Nuh-uh. I looked in one once when I was 12 and I will never forget that day. I have never felt so hideous. I mean, really. I could see my makeup just sitting on top of my skin in piles. The pores… oh, the horror. It was like a night sky filled with stars, except not in any way pretty and relaxing. And the breakouts? Forget about it. They looked like little, bustling cities on my face. I walked away from that mirror a changed woman. My little 12 year old self vowed that, from that day forward, I would never let myself endure the kind of emotional self-abuse one can only suffer by looking in a magnifying mirror. And, to this day, I’ve never looked in one again.

I know some of you can relate to Magnifying Mirror Torture, don’t act like I’m the crazy one! haha Stay tuned later today (hopefully) because I think I’m going to put a longer, more in depth post up about a skin care line that I really enjoy and recommend. I’ve been meaning to get that post up for awhile, so it’s long overdue! It’s about time I get to it. I hope ya’ll have an awesome day, thanks for hanging out with me for just a minute, and I’ll talk to ya soon!

XOXO, Megan (:

Leave a Reply

