This or That!

Good Morning, Everyone! I’m gonna start off this post by telling you guys that I’m such an idiot. hahah Seriously. I did something to my wrist, but here’s the kicker: I have no idea what I did! It just started hurting last night and then gradually got worse and worse and worse. Right now, it’s actually pretty excruciating. I couldn’t sleep at all last night because I couldn’t find a way to lay without my wrist hurting. Wahhh. Someone hug me. haha I’ll give it another day or so and see how things go, but it looks like I’ll be hittin’ up the doctor here pretty soon. Hopefully nothing is seriously wrong, but I doubt I’ll be able to work if I’m in a brace or a cast. I already called my clients for the rest of this week to cancel because I could hardly get myself ready this morning, let alone someone else. So today, I just wanted to do something fun for ya’ll that wouldn’t require much typing on my part! So I decided to do a This or That blog post! I’m indecisive when it comes to beauty products (or just life in general… haha), so this should be fun! 

Makeup Products…

Blush or Bronzer? I use both on the daily, but if I’m just laying around the house or going to Walmart or something, I just use foundation, concealer, and bronzer… so, bronzer!

Lip Gloss or Lipstick? Lipstick! I actually don’t own too many glosses.

Eye Liner or mascara? Oooh, that’s a toughie. I guess I’d have to say mascara though because then I could dip my angled eye brush into the tube and use that as eyeliner. haha

Foundation or Concealer? Concealer! No one needs to witness my dark circles… no one.

Neutral or Color Eye Shadow? I’m all about the neutrals, baby! 100%. They’re much more versatile.

Pressed or Loose Eye Shadow? Pressed, less messy!

Brushes or Sponges? I use a beauty blender, which I guess is a sponge, but I’ll have to go with brushes, just in general.

Nails…

OPI or China Glaze? Can I pick Essie? haha I’ll say OPI

Long or Short? Short, I’m a nail bitter to the max

Acrylic or natural? Natural! It’s easier to play around with nail art that way

Brights or Darks? Brights, always (:

Flower or No Flower? Noooo flowers, I hate florals 

Body

Perfume or Body Splash? Is that sad that I have no idea what “body splash” is?

Lotion or Body Butter? Body butter just works so much better than lotion, I love the thick and creamy consistency. Plus, those cute, little jars they come in? Love! So pretty to sit out on your vanity

Body Wash or Soap? Confession: I’m a body wash hoarder. I have probably 10 or 11 different kinds. A little sad? Probably haha

Lush or Other Bath Company? Bath and Body Works, I’m in love with their scents

Fashion

Jeans or Sweats? I’m a sweats kinda girl. All day, every day

Long Sleeve or Short? Long sleeves

Dresses or Skirts? Neither? haha Nahh, I’m just starting to get into the sundress kinda thing, so I’ll say dresses. But I actually hate dressing up. Like, hate dressing up

Stripes or Plaid? Plaid! I live in flannels

Flip flops or Sandles? Ya know those cheap flip flops Old Navy sells? I have a bajillion pairs

Scarves or Hats? Scarves! Got one on right now (:

Studs or Dangly Earrings? Fun Fact: I actually don’t have my ears pierced! I have a really horrible phobia of needles. No one likes needles and a lot of people fear them, but I have a straight up phobia of them. I’m the crazy person that screams, cries, throws up, and then passes out. Earrings aren’t worth it haha

Necklaces or Braclets? I’m not much a jewelry person. The only thing I wear every single day is a toe ring, a few hair ties around my wrist, and the promise ring I have from my boyfriend. But I’ll say necklaces, if I have to pick

Heels or Flats? Flats, 110%! My clumsy ass can’t walk in heels, are you kidding me? I own maybe two pairs and they’re just sitting in the back of my closet collecting dust. I’m much more of a Vans, Converse, Uggs, Flip Flops kinda chick

Cowboy Boots or Riding Boots? Riding boots! I’ve got my brown pair on right now!

Jacket or Hoodie? Hoodies, love ’em

Forever 21 or Charlotte Russe? You’re killin’ me, Smalls. These are both my two all-time FAVORITE stores! I guess if you held a gun up to my head and told me that you’d kill me if I didn’t choose, if I really, really, really, had to choose, I’d pick Charlotte Russe

Abercrombie or Hollister? Hollister! Have you read about the whole Abercrombie thing? The CEO doesn’t want girls who aren’t a size 0 or 1 to wear the clothes because he thinks they make them look bad. I don’t support bullies. Plus Hollister smells good. And who doesn’t enjoy shopping for clothes in the dark? haha

Saks 5th or Nordstrom? Girl, I don’t have the kinda money to spend on clothes that I can find at Charlotte Russe or Forever 21. Neither!

Hair

Curly or Straight? My hair is naturally curly. Not cute curly either. Like, lion’s mane curly. I much prefer straightening it every day, so straight!

Bun or Ponytail? Messy buns

Bobby Pins or Butterfly Clips? Bobby pins, even though they magically disappear at a rapid pace

Hair Spray or Gel? I never use either actually

Long or Short? Looong! Even though my hair is short naturally. I got a horrible hair cut a few months ago (the girl cut about 6 inches off without my consent), so I ordered extensions! I still have them, but my hair has grown out some, so I’m much more comfortable with it now. I still hate it though, don’t get me wrong. haha

Light or Dark? My hair is naturally a dark, chocolate brown, but I’ve had it blonde since about 9th grade. I’m thinking about going dark again though and I really envy girls with gorgeous, dark hair! Especially dark auburn, my favorite

Side Swept Bangs or Full Bangs? I used to have full on bangs! I still go back to them sometimes, I think they’re fun and edgy. But I’ll have to say side swept

Up or Down? Down!

Random…

Run or Shine? It’s funny, I’m actually happier when it’s cloudy. I loooove thunderstorms. Love them

Summer or Winter? I love both! Christmas is my favorite thing ever and I love snow, but I think I’ll have to pick summer just because everyone’s more laid back and relaxed 

Fall or Spring? Spring… for the storms haha

Chocolate or Vanilla? Chocolate! I don’t like straight up chocolate (I actually hate straight up chocolate), but I like it on things. And chocolate covered strawberries… mmm. My fave ❤

East Coast or West Coast? I’m gonna have to say East! It’s my dream to visit New York City and I’m obsessed with cities. I was born and raised in Dallas, Texas, so I’m a city slicker!

Well, so much for not typing a lot, right? haha I hope ya’ll enjoyed reading this! I started my blog to be able to connect with people, so I hope you learned a little bit more about me and if you wanna do this too, be sure to let me know, so I can come check it out! Thanks for hanging out with me today, wish me luck with my wrist! Talk to ya’ll soon!

XOXO, Megan (:

One thought on “This or That!

Leave a Reply

