Gotta Have It or Live Without It!

Gotta Have It or Live Without It!

You guys get TWO blogs today, are you so excited?! Since I’ve been gone for a week, I’m going through blogging withdrawals, plus I purchased this new product on a whim and I wanna share my thoughts about it with ya’ll!

So, this is the Rimmel Stay Matte Liquid Mousse Foundation and you can pick it up at your local Walmart, Target, Walgreens… pretty much anywhere with a cosmetic isle, and this product was only about three bucks. I know what you’re thinking, “I’m not putting something that is so cheap on my face,” but seriously you guys, this product is great.

Those of you who have been following me for a while know that I have very oily, hard to control skin. So, naturally, I lovelovelove trying new foundations and powders that claim to be oil controlling, but very rarely do I actually find something that does what it claims. But, this one does! The consistency of this foundation might be a little more difficult for makeup beginners as it’s a mousse, thick formula and will take some getting used to if you aren’t familiar with that type of makeup, but once you do get used to it, I think you’ll really enjoy it!

This is a full coverage foundation (which I love!), so a little product goes a long way. This covers up under eye circles, acne marks, scars, and blemishes perfectly. But the best part? It really does stay matte! With most of my other foundations, I get about an hour to two hours before my makeup gradually starts sliding off my face and letting oil shine through. With this foundation, I get upwards of 8 hours of wear and, even then, just a little powder is needed to touch up, it’s not bad shine at all!

This foundation, although it is cheap (which is a plus for me and should be for you too!), is slowly becoming one of my top foundation choices. While this foundation line only has about ten different colors to choose from, finding your perfect match might be difficult. But, I believe that as long as you choose a foundation that is CLOSE to your skin tone, you can always do things to fix it, even it, blend it, and make it work! So there is probably a color in there that you can work with.

The final verdict? GOTTA HAVE IT! I 100% recommend this product to you and I defiantly think that you should stop by your local drugstore this week to try it out! Don’t forget to let me know what you think!

XOXO, Megan (:

Leave a Reply

