Confused in Every Sense of the Word

Confession: I have no idea what I’m doing. I just got my blog up and (kind of?) running… and I couldn’t be more confused. This is like high school math all over again. You know, the special kind of hell with math equations and the alphabet all mixed into one. Really, I just wanna write. I wanna blog. I wanna connect and meet new people. I wanna share ideas and learn even more. Maybe I’m just in over my head, or maybe I’m making this a lot more difficult than it has to be. Maybe I just need a drink.

Any help from anyone would be greatly appreciated! Heck, I don’t even know if anyone can actually read this, let alone actually reply.

Now about that drink…  

6 thoughts on “Confused in Every Sense of the Word

  1. Hope things are getting a bit easier- With some time and exploration, it should start making more sense!

  2. I just began my blog a few weeks ago and I have a feeling I’m quite a bit older than you. So you have youth in your favor. I bought a few blog books that were of tremendous help. One book that I found very user-friendly was Blog Inc., by Joy Deangdeelert Cho. Her blog is called Oh Joy! You’ve started the blog that’s the most difficult part. In the words of Winston Churchill- Success is going from failure to failure without losing your enthusiasm. I wrote this quote in Sharpie marker on the cover of all my blog books. Good luck and hang tight…
    AnnMarie
    extremely tech-challenged new blogger

    • AnnMarie, thank you for your encouragement! I’m in my twenties, so I guess I do have that on my side… of course, it might take me a couple years to figure everything out! haha Thank you for mentioning that book, I just ordered it off Amazon (:

      • Hi there Megan, you may also want to check out Kristen Lam’s blog. I came across it yesterday and she’s pretty fabulous as far as providing tips and tricks. She also has a couple of fantastic books to help us newbie bloggers. I’m Amazoning her books today. Hey, we all have to help each other out – leave no blogger behind right…hang in there. This morning my Mac is not behaving and I don’t know what the heck to do-darn this technology!

      • Ann, thank you so much! I will for sure go check out her blog here in a second… and while I’m at it, I’ll order one of her books off Amazon. (: Every little bit helps! And I hope you get your Mac figured out soon! I may be in my twenties and I guess all twenty-somethings are supposed to have technology figured out, but I sure don’t haha good luck and thank you for your advice!!

Leave a comment